The company claims that using the certification mark is "due to legislation for our multi-cultural society" but personally I don't think that holds much water!!!
The use of the certification mark identifies the product as having been approved by the Halal Food Authority as not containing any alcohol or animal derivatives.
I wonder whether Kellogg's would consider producing packaging with the sign of the Christian ichthus or the sign of the cross on the side to show that it's food which has been blessed, not in the name of Allah (the Moon god), but in the name of the one and only Living God, Jehovah. If they did this then Christians could be sure of buying food which has not been blessed in the name of any false gods of any description. After all, we do live in a predominantly Christian country and are not bound by sharia law.
No comments:
Post a Comment