Total Pageviews

Friday, May 6, 2011

Some great tracks by Hayley Oliver: 'Something to Remember'

Today the mailman brought me a really fabulous gift in the post! Two CDs from the UK's Queen of Country Music' Hayley Oliver.  I've been listening to this one for the last hour or two as I've been working at the computer.  Something to Remember is a collaboration between Hayley, Rob Smith and Richard Anderson, and the songs have all been written by the latter two. Recorded in New Zealand at Polar Music Studios, this CD is a great addition to my collection.

1. Drifting Away (R.Smith) (4:07)
2. I Can't Help But Feel The Way I Do (R. Anderson, R. Smith) (4:03)
3. Something To Remember (R. Anderson, R. Smith) (3:36)
4. The Silence Of It All (R. Smith) (5:00)
5. Let's Get To The Heart Of The Matter (R. Anderson, R. Smith) (4:33)
6. Love You Forever (R. Anderson, R Smith) (4:05)
7. Through The Heart (R. Anderson, R Smith) (4:09)
8. How Many Ways (R. Smith) (4:23)
9. I Believe In Angels (R. Smith) (4:06)
10. The Simple Things In Life (R. Anderson, R. Smith) (4:13)
11. You Might Think (R. Anderson, R. Smith) (3:23)
12. Days Gone By (R. Anderson, R. Smith) (5:29)

All music composed and produced by Rob Smith
All Guitars, Keyboards & Programming by Rob Smith
Lead & Backing Vocals by Hayley Oliver & Rob Smith
Saxaphone on "How Many Ways" by Robin Wellaway
Project Consultation by Richard Anderson courtesy of Polar Music New Zealand

Album Cover Art by Lucretia (Cousin Lucy) Dorey
"Ratapiko Lightning Tree" photo taken by Karen Rawlings
"Mount Taranaki" photo taken by Paul Nickson


1 comment:

Richard Anderson (The Feckers/GONE WILD) said...

Hey Richard Anderson pleased you enjoyed our little project with Hayley, it was a fun project to be a part of and a pleasure to have had her singing on those tunes with Rob.